Chapters

MONTANA ASSOCIATION FOR REHABILITATION Membership Application

Billings Chapter

Our local chapter of MAR is a diverse bunch of rehabilitation professionals, whom we try to gather monthly for a meeting or event. We meet at different locations each month, usually a restaurant, on the third Wednesday of the month. Typically, we have a guest speaker come to the meeting to tell us about programs or developments related to rehabilitation in the community, and CRC education credit is available. Meeting locations, times, and speakers are e-mailed to all of the members as the plans solidify each month.

President: Teresa Millsap <tmillsap@rmrehab.com>
Secretary/Treasurer: Lacey Habener <lhabener@mt.gov>

Bozeman Chapter

Information coming soon.

Butte Chapter

The Butte chapter of MAR has been on hold.   We will start in the month of May 2017 to meet monthly.  Once we get through this year we will be meeting eight months out of the year and will be taking the summers months off.   We are fortunate to have a wealth of professionals at the local level and professionals within the region that are willing to come and speak with our group.

We will be meeting the fourth Tuesday of each month at various locations in the community, we will communicate via email.

For more information contact Mary Bobst at 406-496-4925

Great Falls Chapter

The Great Falls Chapter meets once a month, at Boston’s Pizza. The 15 people who attend chapter meetings are representative of many agencies and individuals working to improve the lives of people with disabilities.

Our meetings consist of the outcome of Dr. Suttle lectures from the 2016 MAR Conference. We are working on how we can work as a group so that everyone benefits from it and to celebrate successes within the agencies.

Chapter President- Jill Keough

Secretary – Doug McElroy

Treasurer- Sandy Lenahan

Havre Chapter

Contact Celina Cline at 406-256-6933 or ccline@mt.gov for more information on Havre MAR meetings and activities.

Helena Chapter

Contact Chanda Hermanson-Dudley at 406-465-7756 or chermanson2@gmail.com for more information on Helena MAR meetings and activities.

Kalispell Chapter

The local Kalispell chapter of MAR is large group of professionals from Vocational Rehabilitation, Job Services, Flathead Valley Community College, and Summit Independent Living as well as job developers, case managers, occupational therapists, tribal professionals, and several professionals with disabilities. We have worked hard to create a strong relationship under the guides of WIOA, involving state agencies, independent contractors, adult education programs, tribal programs and employers.   We coordinate our meeting with our community management meeting, job services hosting theirs one month and then MAR meetings the next.  Education has been our primary focus to encourage growth within our professional fields.  Another major goal of the group has been to create a more effective team that can better serve our communities by encouraging continuity amongst our local service providers and bringing this forward to better serve the local businesses and the people we serve.

President: Robert Olson (rolson4@mt.gov)

Vice President: Jane Parsons ( jparsons@mt.gov)

Treasurer: Dick Ramos (dramos@flatheadindustries.org)

Secretary: Vicki Kimball (vkimball16@gmail.com)

Miles City Chapter

Contact Cheri Reed at 406-232-0583 or creed@mt.gov for more information on Miles City MAR meetings and activities.

Missoula Chapter

The Missoula MAR Chapter meets on the third Thursday of each month. Meetings are held at the Missoula VR office at 2675 Palmer during the noon lunch hour. We try to have guest speakers every other month. This year we plan to have representatives from area businesses and service groups speak at our local chapter meetings. We also plan to tour new businesses in the area as well as the new Missoula College campus. There are typically 5-15 members present at the monthly meetings.

President – Tom Sullivan

Treasurer – Larry Dill

%d bloggers like this: